Four Wright Institute Students Elected to California Psychological Association of Graduate Students Executive Council

The following four Wright Institute students have been elected to serve on the 2014/2015 California Psychological Association of Graduate Students (CPAGS) Executive Council:

  • Munn Saechao (3rd year) Convention Chair
  • Sarah Schubmehl (2nd year) Secretary
  • Jennifer Fowler (2nd year) Division III Representative
  • Lyndsay Dell (2nd year) Division V Representative

As Convention Chair, Munn will coordinate CPAGS's programming at the 2015 CPA Convention in San Diego. As Secretary, Sarah takes minutes at, and coordinates all meetings of the Executive Council. Division Representatives Jennifer and Lyndsay serve as CPAGS's representative to CPA Division III (Industrial/Organizational Psychology) and CPA Division V (Psychopharmacology).

CPAGS is dedicated to supporting fellow students in their collective development as leaders in, and advocates for the field of psychology. CPAGS officers work hard to enhance the professional development of all psychology students in California by providing opportunities for leadership and professional development, networking, and advocacy and offering students opportunities to present their research and receive scholarships.