Psy.D. Program Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2017-2018

FALL TRIMESTER 2017
Tuition Due Friday August 4
Orientation for New Students Wednesday - Friday August 30 - September 1
*Holiday - Labor Day Monday September 4
First Day of Instruction Tuesday September 5
**Constitution Day Monday September 18
Thanksgiving Break Tuesday - Friday November 21-24
*Holiday - Thanksgiving Thursday & Friday November 23 & 24
Last Day of Instruction and to File Dissertations Friday December 8
*Holiday - Christmas Monday & Tuesday December 25 & 26
Grading Date: All grades for fall trimester due. Incompletes received previous trimester become "No Credits" if a grade and evaluation or an approved extension are not received by this date. Friday December 29
*Holiday - New Year Friday & Monday December 29 & January 1
WINTER TRIMESTER 2018
Tuition Due Friday December 8
First Day of Instruction Tuesday January 2
*Holiday - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 15
*Holiday - Presidents' Day Monday February 19
Last Day of Instruction and to File Dissertations Monday April 2
Grading Date: All grades for winter trimester due. Incompletes received previous trimester become "No Credits" if a grade and evaluation or an approved extension are not received by this date. Monday April 23
SPRING TRIMESTER 2018
Tuition Due Friday March 9
First Day of Instruction Monday April 9
*Holiday - Memorial Day Monday May 28
Commencement Sunday June 3
Last Day of Instruction and to File Dissertations Friday June 15
Grading Date: All grades for spring trimester due. Incompletes received previous trimester become "No Credits" if a grade and evaluation or an approved extension are not received by this date. Friday July 6

* Building Closed

**Constitution Day is a federal observance that recognizes the adoption of the United States Constitution and those who have become U.S. citizens. September 17 is the day the U.S. Constitutional Convention signed the Constitution in 1787 in Philadelphia. This day is not observed by granting time off from work or classes. The day is officially celebrated this year on September 18 because September 17 is a Sunday.