Psy.D. Program Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2018-2019

FALL TRIMESTER 2018
Tuition Due Monday August 6
Orientation for New Students Wednesday - Friday August 29 - 31
*Holiday - Labor Day Monday September 3
First Day of Instruction Tuesday September 4
**Constitution Day Monday September 17
Thanksgiving Break Tuesday - Friday November 20-23
*Holiday - Thanksgiving Thursday & Friday November 22 & 23
Last Day of Instruction and to File Dissertations Friday December 7
*Holiday - Winter Break Monday & Tuesday December 24 & 25
Grading Date: All grades for fall trimester due*** Friday December 28
*Holiday - New Year Monday & Tuesday December 31 & January 1
WINTER TRIMESTER 2019
Tuition Due Monday December 10
First Day of Instruction Wednesday January 2
*Holiday - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 21
*Holiday - Presidents' Day Monday February 18
Last Day of Instruction and to File Dissertations Tuesday April 2
Grading Date: All grades for winter trimester due*** Monday April 22
SPRING TRIMESTER 2019
Tuition Due Friday March 15
First Day of Instruction Monday April 15
*Holiday - Memorial Day Monday May 27
Commencement Sunday June 2
Last Day of Instruction and to File Dissertations Friday June 21
Grading Date: All grades for spring trimester due*** Friday July 12

* Building Closed

**Constitution Day is a federal observance that recognizes the adoption of the United States Constitution and those who have become U.S. citizens. September 17 is the day the U.S. Constitutional Convention signed the Constitution in 1787 in Philadelphia. This day is not observed by granting time off from work or classes. The day is officially celebrated this year on September 18th because the 17th is a Sunday.

***Incompletes received during previous trimester become "No Credits" if a grade and evaluation or an approved extension is not received by this date.