Psy.D. Program Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2019-2020

FALL TRIMESTER 2019
Tuition Due Monday August 5
Orientation for New Students Wednesday - Friday August 28 - 30
*Holiday - Labor Day Monday September 2
First Day of Instruction Tuesday September 3
**Constitution Day Tuesday September 17
Thanksgiving Break Tuesday - Friday November 26-29
*Holiday - Thanksgiving Thursday & Friday November 28 & 29
Last Day of Instruction and to File Dissertations Friday December 6
*Holiday - Winter Break Tuesday & Wednesday December 24 & 25
Grading Date: All grades for fall trimester due*** Friday December 27
*Holiday - New Year Tuesday & Wednesday December 31 & January 1
WINTER TRIMESTER 2020
Tuition Due Monday December 9
First Day of Instruction Monday January 6
*Holiday - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 20
*Holiday - Presidents' Day Monday February 17
Last Day of Instruction and to File Dissertations Friday April 3
Grading Date: All grades for winter trimester due*** Monday April 20
SPRING TRIMESTER 2020
Tuition Due Friday March 13
First Day of Instruction Monday April 13
*Holiday - Memorial Day Monday May 25
Commencement Sunday June 14
Last Day of Instruction and to File Dissertations Friday June 19
Grading Date: All grades for spring trimester due*** Friday July 10

* Building Closed

**Constitution Day is a federal observance that recognizes the adoption of the United States Constitution and those who have become U.S. citizens. September 17 is the day the U.S. Constitutional Convention signed the Constitution in 1787 in Philadelphia. This day is not observed by granting time off from work or classes. The day is officially celebrated this year on September 18th because the 17th is a Sunday.

***Incompletes received during previous trimester become "No Credits" if a grade and evaluation or an approved extension is not received by this date.